Skip to content

August 31, 2016

Konami announces ‘Metal Gear Solid: The Definitive Collection’

by John_A

Konami is bundling Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes, Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain and Metal Gear Online in a special package called Metal Gear Solid V: The Definitive Experience.

If you missed out on the demo-length prequel Ground Zeroes or the opus that was Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, it’s well worth picking up this time around for $49.99. In addition to the full games, it’ll also come with all of the downloadable content previously made available, including Ground Zeroes mission packs, The Phantom Pain’s items, and expansions for Metal Gear Online.

This may be the latest re-release of classic Kojima-helmed Metal Gear projects, but Konami is venturing out on its own, as announced during Gamescom, with the decidedly different Metal Gear Survive. It’s a stark change in direction for the Metal Gear name, but it does look intriguing at the very least.

The collection is coming October 11th and will be available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC via Steam.

Via: Polygon

Read more from News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

%d bloggers like this: